Natural Beauty: Margot

image4

Margot is a gorgeous curly girl that we follow on Instagram.  Once we saw her amazing tresses we just couldn’t get enough. We’re sure you’ll enjoy her curls and her journey as much as we do.

 Introduce yourself
Margot McIntosh-31-Houston, Texas
Senior Director of Youth Development overseeing all community outreach, sports and teen programming at my organization.

What are your hobbies?
Spending free time outside, enjoying nature.

Describe your hair.
I have varied textures between 3a-3c.

How long have you been natural?
I’ve been natural for 3 years

Big chop or transition?
Transition because I wanted to retain length.  I’ve been trimming as I grow.

What does being natural means to you?
Being natural means accepting your beauty for exactly how God created it. Embrace your natural texture and rock your crown like the queen that you are.

image5

What are your favorite products?
Taliah Waajid cleansing shampoo
As I am co-wash
Shea Moisture deep conditioner
Kinky curly knot today leave in
Mixed Chicks leave in
Shea Moisture hair milk
Eco styler gel

Do you have any favorite hair accessories
Just pony tail holders that can hold everything in place.

What is your hair routine?
Shampoo, deep condition, 2 strand twist, then fluff.

Do you use any heat on your hair?
I have heat damage that I’m dealing with so as of today, I’ve been heat free for 6 months.  The damage has me hesitant about straightening. I’m also enjoying this fro of mine, so I’m not in a hurry.

Do you have any straightening or curling methods that you prefer?
When I straighten, I do a roller set then flat iron.

What is the hardest part about being natural?
Being natural has been an amazing journey, but not easy by far.  If I had to choose, the hardest part about being natural is finding what products and styles work for you.

What is your favorite hairstyle?
Two-strand twist out

Who is/are your hair crush(s)?
@afriqqa
@frogirlginny
@mahoganycurls
@bwatuwant

image2

What inspires you?
Happiness and success inspires me and fuels my ambition.

How can people find you on?
IG: @naturallytexan

Like, follow, and share for more natural beauties and great curl info.

Facebook || Instagram || Twitter

2 Comments Add yours

Let us know what you think!