Spring 2016 Beauty Trends

Hello beautiful readers! We’re here at a new week, and I’m back with more beauty tips. Though the groundhog is tripping with this whole spring things I’m stocked up and so ready to break out my spring looks.

From Dolce & Gabbana to Kate Spade spring runway makeup was full of color, but something was missing.  It seems like everyone is always fronting on the chocolate girls but, to me, spring’s hottest looks screamed “more melanin.”

So ebony Queens this post is ALL for you honey boo boo.  Turn up this Spring with statement making pigments hot off the runway.

blue shadow

Back from the 80s + more chic than ever blue shadow is the hottest trend this spring. From teal to navy IT girls everywhere are taking this trend and making it their own.

[Style tip:] Blue can be a little dramatic so try easing into this trend with blue liquid liner.  Liquid liner will allow you to get a sleek, skinny line or a thick blue cat eye.

Shop this look 

Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder shadow in Bella Cobalt $4.99

Covergirl Flamed Out Shadow in Sapphire  $4.99

Mac Night Sky Pallet $70.00

 

candy apple lip

Red lips will forever be classic.  A candy apple lip is the perfect contrast for darker skin and will make your smile pop from a mile away.

[Style tip:] Rock red lips with a clean, fresh face.  This keeps your look subtle and allows your red lip to be the star.

Shop this look

Milani Color statement lipstick in Rebel Rouge $5.99

Rimmel London Kate Moss Lasting Finish in 01 $4.99

Mac Brooke Candy in Mind Control $17.00

blush tone shadows

Along with blue shadow, blush tones (pink and peach) + sparkle lids are all the rage.  These colors look light and meek on the runway girls, but you brown skin provides the prefect canvas for these colors to POP!

[Style tip:] Wear only one color at a time. No need to over do it with this trend. Pick one color and apply it to your whole lid.

Shop this look

 Continuous color pigment by Black Radiance in Orange $3.99

Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder Shadow in Fuchsia $4.99

Covergirl Flamed Out Shadow in Fired Up Pink $4.99

Mac Morning light Pallet $70.00

glitter eyes

Shop this look

Milani Bella Eye Gel Powder shadow in Dolci $4.99

Mac Eyeshadow in All That Glitter $16.00

NYS Roll On Eye Shimmer $4.00

gold lips

Gold lips are the ultimate piece de resistance.  Rock these at any event this spring and you’re guaranteed to turn heads. I’m really looking forward to this look on everyone this spring, but I know the dark skinned girls are gonna really shut it down.

[Style tip] wear this look however the hell you want!!

Shop this look

Covergirl Starwars Colorlicious in Gold $6.99

NYX Wicked Lippies in Mischievous  $6.00

Looking for more of spring’s hottest trends? Coco’s got spring fashion on lock. Follow my personal Instagram to see how I’m sporting spring looks + follow us on Twitter to say up on the conversation.

t

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Shanta says:

    I love a pop of blue whether it’s liner or shadow. I’m glad people are letting go of the 80s faux pas element because color looks good on dark skin.

    Like

    1. Tiff + Coco says:

      Yes the blue is my favorite too. I’ve stocked up on some shadows and liners. I definitely think it looks amazing on dark skin. So elegant and chic

      Like

  2. sheismelrose says:

    I’ve actually been looking for a gold lipstick.I had one last summer and I love the color but it cracked my lips after just 20 mins.Everyone loved the color on me but I couldn’t deal with the crappy quality.I’m going to consider your options.http://sheismelrose.net/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Tiff + Coco says:

      Thanks for stopping by. Tag us in a pic on IG or Twitter if you try one. I ordered the NYX. I’m a little nervous, but excited to try it out.
      -Tiff

      Liked by 1 person

  3. nayardt says:

    Lovely ideas!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Tiff + Coco says:

      Thank you! Glad you stopped by and liked it.

      Liked by 1 person

Let us know what you think!