Game of Thrones Inspired Natural Hair Styles

Hey hey!! It’s the 6th day of Game of Thrones Week, and we are still going strong. I hope you all have enjoyed it so far, because we’ve been having a blast.

Now that we’ve dished on theories and served you the best in fashion, I felt this week wouldn’t be complete without touching on the show’s amazing hair styles.

Even if you’ve only seen one episode of GOT you know the hair game is real.  I’m obsessed with the fact that most of the styles feature techniques I use on my natural hair like twisting and braiding.

Though the show’s styles are typically way more intricate than anything I’ve done, I have definitely been inspired to try some looks on my own. I did my take on three of the show more wearable looks with plans to rock them all summer long.

  1.   Missandei fro with a front two strand twist

large5525b1af8c228

This style was the simplest of the three, but made me feel like such a queen.  The twist in the front is a super chic contrast to the wildness going on in the back.

image4image3

2. Daenerys front twists with curls

Daenerys-Targaryen-Season-4-daenerys-targaryen-37215658-2832-4256

 I’ve worn a style similar before but the middle part and the curls by my ears added a flirty vibe that I wasn’t getting before.

image1image2

3. Daenerys braids to the side

9c52789345c5ef478fb8ee84b402dd98

This look was a little more complicated than it looked. I altered it a bit by using two strand twists instead of braids for a fuller, raised look. I LOVED the final result and will be trying it again on stretched hair.

image6

image5

I totally wish I have the time (or talent) to recreate some of the other fun styles from the show, but honestly where would I wear them? If Jon does come back though, I’ll have to figure something out for our wedding lol.

Other notable styles

If you’ve tried any GOT styles share them with me so I can be fly all season.  Follow me on Instagram for more natural hair looks + make sure you enter our giveaway.

t

4 Comments Add yours

  1. kerdishastlouis says:

    Lovedddd thisss❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Tiff + Coco says:

      Thanks so much!

      Like

  2. afrotastic91 says:

    I love it! I’ve always thought the GOT hairstyles were cool, but I never thought to try them myself!

    Like

    1. Tiff + Coco says:

      Thanks so much! Glad you liked it. Be sure to tag us in your pic of you try any GOT styles

      Like

Let us know what you think!