New In: Beauty Product Haul

DSCN1512

It has been a little minute since I’ve shuffled through the aisles of Sephora. While shopping for a birthday present I decided to take a gander in the store, and I came out a happy woman. Beauty product shopping can be overwhelming at times with all the different brands, who seemingly have all of the same things. How to choose?

 

DSCN1513 DSCN1516

I’m not an expert by any means, but I did want to share a few beauty bits I picked up last weekend. Not all of these are from Sephora, a few are dollar-store buys. I don’t discriminate: if I see a beauty product I want, I buy it. Walgreens, Ulta, be damned.

DSCN1525

The first exciting purchase of mine: The Anatasia Glo-Kit. I’m not the girl that contours, highlights and conceals every day, so up until recently I didn’t see the point of spending money on those. When I asked the associate about the glow kit, I was amazed at how many different combinations she worked with this palette. If you’re a women with my skintone, this palette was made for you. There are 4 different shades, all beautiful and glowly. I used during my trip to Nashville, and I can’t wait to use it more.

DSCN1517 DSCN1518

If you haven’t gotten on the NARS train, now is the time. I’ve always been a fan of their foundation and loose powders, but I don’t know why it didn’t occur to me to try their concealer. One swoop under my eyes and I am in love. It’s creamy, thick and blends wonderfully with your makeup. It’s hard to believe I used BareMinerals for so long, with not that much kick to it.

DSCN1519

I’m always a sucker for a good brush, but hate spending money on them. Brushes nowadays can cost you a solid 50$ if you need a few; that’s why I’m showing you this one. I got this from Walmart and it’s a beauty blender brush. Guess what? Cost me $2.00 and it works just as well as Sephora or MAC.

DSCN1520

Chat with me more on Twitter about beauty bests and bits. Don’t forgot to subscribe and ‘like’ below for new content, every week!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Molly says:

    I love the NARS concealer! Lovely haul!

    http://www.molly-alamode.com

    Like

  2. SB x says:

    How exciting!

    Like

Let us know what you think!