Living For The Summer: Coco’s Bucket List

I’m not going to lie, lovers – I’ve been tapped lately. Do you ever get to a point where you’re depleted and feel like your creative juices are dry? That’s where I’ve been the past few days. Granted, I’ve been swamped with work, traveling and mourning the postponed Beyonce Nashville concert, so that could play a big part in it. It’s as if I need a writing reset, so I decided to give myself one in the form of a bucket list. When you normally say ‘bucket list’, people think of something they have their whole lives to do. But life is short, and I can’t plan for my entire life right this second. That’s why I created a Summer Bucket List, packed with new experiences, challenges and obstacles to jazz up my life. In case some of you are in need of a new experience to check off, I wanted to share some of mine with you all.

fashion-rocksbox-tiffandcoco

  • Staycation in 3 places. Staycations are my new favorite thing, and I plan to do more of them. Recently I boarded up in Nashville and had one of the most relaxing weekends, ever. By exploring the areas nearest to me, I hope to get a better sense of culture and true essence of the South (even though I’ve lived here my entire life).
  • Explore Your Style.  In 2016 I vowed to incorporate more color in my wardrobe, but this summer i want to take it a step further – I don’t want to wear an all-black outfit AT ALL. This is a huge thing for me because, as with most of you, 90% of my closet is black clothing. But with neutrals still on the rise, and women’s fashion in general getting even more creative, I feel like it’s the best thing for my style journey. I hope you all will keep me accountable!
  • Keep In Touch. We all say that at the end of a school year or trip, but it’s truly hard to do. I vow to do more, talk more and laugh more with my friends. Whether it’s over FaceTime, on a beach or in our old hangout – connecting with my friends makes my heart swell up so much.

fashion-tiffandcoco-floral-shirt-blazer

  • Get two more articles published. If you haven’t heard, we’re kicking some writing ass over here at Tiff & Coco. Tiffany’s recent XO Necole article was a HIT, and I got to write a sweet letter to Chrissy Teigen for HelloGiggles earlier this month. Writing really is my heart and soul, so I hope to only grow and find more outlets for my writing.
  • Self-care more. This always seems to be on my to-do lists, but I don’t think you can ever get enough of it. Too often we let ourselves fall between the cracks and it only hinders our life. I want to dedicate time to more of my hobbies, which include painting, reading and baking.

fashion-tiffandcoco-red-blazer

  • Share ever MORE fashion with you all! Over on Instagram, I’ve gotten really fun in sharing my outfits and style obsessions, so I want to bring more of that to Tiff & Coco. I want to really cultivate a fashion community within our platform, which includes praising more fashion bloggers and diving into what our readers really want to see.
  • Health. Along with self-care, health is something I let slip through the cracks as well. Whether it’s forgetting to take a daily vitamin or drink more water, it’s vital to have your health under control. I’m hoping to focus on that AND self-care at the same time.

fashion-courtneysimpson-black-jeans

 

Speaking of fashion, you can shop this look below! I’ve tried to find a similar blazer to this one since I got it such a long time ago. And if you haven’t heard, I’ve paired up with Rocksbox to give you the tea on their jewelry delivery service! You can see all the details here, and if you want to try it out – you can use ‘courtneysimpxoxo’ at discount to get ONE MONTH FREE! Say what? Yes. So  head over there and rent some fabulous pieces for the summer holiday.

 Express Distressed Black Jeans || Forever 21 Crop || Rocksbox Earrings || LOFT blazer

I would love to see how do you plan on making this the best summer possible.
What are you wanting to accomplish this summer?
Share all your thoughts, comments, and tea below!

courtney-simpson-tiff-and-coco

3 Comments Add yours

  1. jalisachaney says:

    Love this blazer and top

    Like

  2. hellatt says:

    I liked your post very much. For this summer I also want to focus on my body and soul. I want to be healthier (eat better, drink more – we’re all in the same boat xD). Also I want to enjoy every ray of sunshine. Hang out with my friends and meet new people. Just be happy and relaxed.
    Hella 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Tiff + Coco says:

      Drink more, eat better – couldn’t agree more! I want to enjoy every minute of this summer, and I’m glad I’m not alone in that! I can’t wait to sit back and see what the world brings. Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

      Liked by 1 person

Let us know what you think!